February 6, 2003


The Ellettsville, Indiana Plan Commission met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., Thursday, February 6. Members present were Frank Buczolich, President; David Drake, Vice-President; William Evans, Secretary; Geraldine McIntyre, Terry Baker, Don Calvert, and Sandra Hash.  Mr. Rick Coppock, Town Engineer, was also in attendance at the meeting.  Frank Buczolich started the meeting by leading everyone with the Pledge of Allegiance.






 NEW BUSINESS: Reaffirm the wishes of the Plan Commission:


A motion was made by David Drake, seconded by Geraldine McIntyre to reaffirm the wishes of the Planning and Zoning Commission for the Fire Department to continue to assign street names and addresses for the new subdivisions at the time that the subdivisions are submitted for preliminary plat approval.  Motion carried 7-0.


NEW BUSINESS:  Deerfield Subdivision name change:


Mike Cornman presented a new name for the Deerfield Subdivision.  It is requested to be changed in name to the Prominence Point Subdivision.  The motion was made by David Drake, seconded by Terry Baker to accept street names as submitted for Prominence Point Subdivision.  Motion carried 7-0.




The motion to approve the minutes of the January 16, 2003 was made by David Drake, seconded by Terry Baker.  Motion carried 7-0.




The motion to adjourn was made by Geraldine McIntyre, seconded by Terry Baker.  Motion carried 7-0.




_____________________________                          __________________________

Frank Buczolich, President                                              David Drake, Vice President



 _____________________________                          __________________________

Geraldine McIntyre                                                   Terry Baker


_____________________________                          __________________________

Don Calvert                                                                  Sandra Hash                                        




William Evans, Secretary