January 16, 2003




The Ellettsville, Indiana Plan Commission met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., Thursday, January 16, 2003. Members present were David Drake, Vice-President; William Evans, Secretary; Geraldine McIntyre, Terry Baker, Don Calvert, and Sandra Hash.  Mr. Rick Coppock, Town Engineer; was also in attendance at the meeting. Frank Buczolich, President; was absent. David Drake started the meeting by leading everyone with the Pledge of Allegiance.






 NEW BUSINESS:  Request for extension on Deerfield Subdivision:


Mr. Melvin Sutherlin requested an extension on the Deerfield Subdivision that he is going to develop at a later date.  The motion was made by Geraldine McIntyre, seconded by Sandy Hash to grant the request for an extension of the Deerfield Subdivision.  Motion carried, 6-0.


Proposal for a New Subdivision on Union Valley Road:


Mr. Chester Martin presented a subdivision plat to the Planning and Zoning Commission for viewing.  At this time, he is not far enough along in the proposed subdivision to make a formal request to the Commission; he just wanted an overview of what he had to before he presented it to the Commission for approval.  Therefore, there was no action taken by the members of the Commission.


Election of Officers:


Frank Buczolich was re-elected President of the Planning and Zoning Commission.

David Drake was re-elected Vice President of the Planning and Zoning Commission.

William Evans was re-elected Secretary of the Planning and Zoning Commission.




The motion to approve the minutes of the December 5th, 2002, meeting was made by Geraldine McIntyre, seconded by Sandy Hash.  Motion carried 6-0.




The motion to adjourn was made by Geraldine McIntyre, seconded by Terry Baker.  Motion carried 6-0.


_____________________________                          __________________________

Frank Buczolich, President                                              David Drake, Vice President                                                                     


 _____________________________                          __________________________

Geraldine McIntyre                                                   Terry Baker


_____________________________                          __________________________

Don Calvert                                                                  Sandra Hash                                        




William Evans, Secretary