Ellettsville Town Council

Fire Department Training and Conference Room

5080 West State Road 46, Bloomington, Indiana

Monday, January 14, 2008, 7:30 PM

7:30 Call to Order

Pledge of Allegiance & Prayer
Roll Call


Police Department Brian Mobley,

Fire Department David Drake,

Street and Planning Departments - Phillip Smith Grievance Officer

Utility Department Dianna Bastin


Approval of the Minutes for the Regular Meeting December 26, 2007 and the Organizational Meeting January 7, 2008


Action to pay Accounts Payable Vouchers


Approve 2008 meeting dates


Plan Commission Board of Zoning Appeals

Phillip Smith Darlyne Sowder

Sandra Hash Member to be announced

Terry Baker

Ron Wayt

Park and Recreation Board Redevelopment Commission

Michael Griffey Frank Buczolich

Ron Wayt Darby McCarty

Phillip Rogers

Darlyne Sowder

Monroe County Ambulance Advisory Board Jim Davis

Monroe County Emergency Management Advisory- Jim Davis

Monroe County Solid Waste Management Board Dan Swafford

Ellettsville Chamber of Commerce Sandra Hash



Ordinances on First Reading

Ordinances on Second Reading

Ordinance 07-15 to amend section 36.220, 36.230, 36.231 and appendix B of Chapter 36 of the Ellettsville Town Code


Ordinance 07-17 to amend Chapter 36.005, 36.121, 36.204, 36.228, 36.122, 36.126, 36.205, 36.229 and 36,127 of the Ellettsville Town Code concerning PTO, Holidays, Paid Sick Leave and Other Leaves

Old Business


New Business - Agreement between Sycamore Ridge Landfill and the Ellettsville Waste Water Treatment Plant for sludge disposal

Supervisor Comments

Privilege of the Floor


At this time I know of no other business to come before the Council.

Sandra C. Hash, IAMC, CMC, Clerk-Treasurer