Ellettsville Town Council

Town Hall Meeting Room

1150 West Guy McCown Drive, Ellettsville, Indiana

Monday, January 14, 2019




6:30 P.M. Call to Order



Roll Call


Approval of the Minutes for the Regular Meeting December 27, 2018


Action to pay Accounts Payable Vouchers and Payroll


Election of Officers: President

Vice President

Appointments: Supervisors: Street Commissioner


Town Marshal

Fire Chief

Town Manager


Plan Commission: appointed by Council President 1 Republican and 1 Democrat

Terry Baker Term ended 2018

Don Calvert Term ended 2018

Member from Government appointed by Council Vote

Zach Michael - Term ended 2018


Board of Zoning Appeals: appointed by Council President

Todd Lare term ended 2018

Park and Recreation Board: 1 R - appointed by Council Vote

Amy Slabaugh term ended 2018

Vacancy term ending 2020

Annual appointments by the Town Council

Monroe County Ambulance Advisory Board Mike Cornman

Monroe County Emergency Management Advisory Board -

Monroe County Solid Waste Management Board

Ellettsville Chamber of Commerce Mike Farmer

Metropolitan Planning Organization Kevin Tolloty

Open Bids for Community Crossing Grant




Resolution 01-2018 Cancellation of Warrants


Ordinances on First Reading

Ordinances on Second Reading


Old Business


Flood Report


New Business


Next Level Trails Grant


Department of Public Works Dump Bed Insert for the Ton Vehicle


Off Duty Security Police Vehicles and Part-time


Privilege of the Floor


Supervisors Comments


Council Comments




At this time I know of no other business to come before the Council.

Sandra C. Hash, IAMC, MMC, Clerk-Treasurer