July 3, 2002


The Ellettsville, Indiana Plan Commission met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., Thursday, July 3rd, 2002. Members present were Frank Buczolich, President; David Drake, Vice-President; William Evans, Secretary; Geraldine McIntyre and Don Calvert and Sandra Hash.  Terry Baker was absent.  Mr. Rick Coppock, Town Engineer and Debra Hudson Administrative Assistant of the Ellettsville Town Council were also in attendance at the meting.  Frank Buczolich started the meeting by leading everyone with the Pledge of Allegiance.








A Petition for Voluntary Annexation of the Wanda Jones property, 4200 and 4204 West State Road 46


Angela Parker, representing Mrs. and Jones, appeared before the Planning and Zoning Commission requesting that property owned by Mrs. Jones be voluntarily annexed into the Town of Ellettsville.  There were comments made, both pro and con, from members of the audience about the proposed annexation.  The annexation was also discussed by members of the planning and Zoning Commission.  A motion to recommend to the Ellettsville Town Council that a zoning classification of C-3 Commercial for the petition of voluntary annexation of the Wanda Jones property at 4200 and 4203 West State Road 46 was made by David Drake.  The motion was seconded by Williams Evans.  Motion carried, 5 yes and 1 abstention.


Site Plan Approval for Cross paint and Body Shop, 5485 West State Road 46


The owners of the Cross Paint and Body Shop presented a Site Plan to the Planning and Zoning Commission for the planned expansion of their body shop located at 5485 West State Road 46.  There was discussion between the owners of the paint and Body Shop and the Planning and Zoning Commission about the planned expansion.  Geraldine McIntyre made a motion to approve the site plan for the Cross Paint and Body Shop with conditions recommended by Rick Coppock, Town Engineer.  The motion was seconded by Sandra Hash.  Motion Carried, 6-0.




The motion was made by Geraldine McIntyre, seconded by David Drake to approve the minutes of June 6th, 2002 meeting with on change as noted.  Terry Baker was in attendance at the meeting.  Motion carried 6-0.




The motion to adjourn was made by David Drake, seconded by Geraldine McIntyre.  Motion carried 6-0.




_____________________________                          __________________________

Frank Buczolich, President                                            David Drake, Vice President    


 _____________________________                         __________________________

Geraldine McIntyre                                                   Terry Baker


_____________________________                          __________________________

Don Calvert                                                                  Sandra Hash                            



William Evans, Secretary