March 7, 2002


The Ellettsville, Indiana Plan Commission met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., Thursday, March 7th, 2002. Members present were Frank Buczolich, President, David Drake, Vice-President, William Evans, Secretary, Geraldine McIntyre, Terry Baker, Don Calvert, and Sandra Hash.  Mr. Rick Coppock, Town Engineer, was also in attendance at the meeting.  Frank Buczolich started the meeting by leading everyone with the Pledge of Allegiance.






NEW BUSINESS:  Amend Zoning Maps on a proposed annexation located in the 5000 to 5400 blocks of West St. RD 46 and the 4800 Block of North Love Lane.


There was discussion among the membership of the Planning and Zoning Commission about the annexation.  David Drake, Vice-President, explained the location of the lots to the membership and the owners of the lots.  David recommended that the proposed area all be zoned C-3.  A motion was made by David Drake that the Planning and Zoning Commission certify and recommend to the Ellettsville Town Council to Amend the Zoning Maps on the proposed annexation located in the 5000 to 5400 blocks of West St. Rd. 46 and the 4800 block of North Love Lane to receive the entire area stated as a zoning of C-3.  Geraldine McIntyre seconded.  Motion carried, 7-0.


Frank Buczolich, President, read a letter that David had prepared to present to the Town Council.  It read as follows.


     “The Ellettsville Planning and Zoning Commission held a public hearing on March 7th, 2002 in regards to a recommendation for zoning districts for the proposed annexation of the Hoosier Tire, Jacks Defeat Creek Mall annexation area.  The recommendation of the Plan Commission is that the area be zoned as C-3, General Commercial.”




Motion to accept the minutes of the Jan. 3rd, 2002 meeting made by Geraldine McIntyre,  seconded by Terry Baker.  Motion carried, 7-0.




Motion made to adjourn the meeting made by Terry Baker, seconded by Don Calvert.  Motion carried, 7-0.



_____________________________                          __________________________

Frank Buczolich, President                                              David Drake, Vice President         



 _____________________________                          __________________________

Geraldine McIntyre                                                   Terry Baker



_____________________________                          __________________________

Don Calvert                                                                  Sandra Hash                            




William Evans, Secretary