March 26, 2012






The Ellettsville, Indiana, Town Council met for a Regular Meeting on Monday, March 26, 2012, at the Fire Department Training and Conference Room. Dan Swafford called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Dianna Bastin led the Pledge of Allegiance followed with a prayer by David Drake.


Roll Call: Members present were Dan Swafford, Vice President; Dianna Bastin, and David Drake. Scott Oldham and Phillip Smith were absent. Amber Ragle, Deputy Clerk and Darla Brown, Town Attorney was also present.


Supervisors Present were: Mike Cornman, Jim Ragle, Jay Humphrey, and Mike Farmer.


Approval of Minutes


Dan Swafford entertained a motion for the approval of the minutes for the regular meeting on March 12, 2012. David Drake so moved. Dianna Bastin seconded. Motion carried.


Accounts Payable Vouchers


Dan Swafford entertained a motion for action to pay Accounts Payable Vouchers. Dianna Bastin so moved. David Drake seconded. Motion carried.


Council Comments


Dianna Bastin Congratulations to the Edgewood Choir for their placed standing. Nice job.


Dan Swafford Reminded everyone that Bulky Item Days are April 13 - 14, 2012. He provided the Clerk-Treasurer with a packet of flyers for Bulky Item Day.




Dianna Bastin made a motion to adjourn. David Drake seconded. Motion carried. Scott Oldham adjourned the meeting at 7:03 p.m.