November 1, 2001





Thursday, November 1st, 2001. Members present were David Drake, President; Frank Buczolich, Vice-President; William Evans, Secretary: Terry Baker, Geraldine McIntyre, Don Calvert, and Sandra Hash.   Mr. Drake called the meeting to order.  Also present were Rick Coppock, Town Engineer and Bill Land, Town Planner.




OLD BUSINESS: Letter of Agreement on Sidewalks (Zion Nazarene Church)


The letter of agreement on the sidewalks for the Zion Nazarene Church was again discussed by members of the Planning and Zoning Board and a church representative.


NEW BUSINESS;    Town of Ellettsville Comprehensive Plan:


Mr. Bill Land, Ellettsville Town Planner, discussed the update for the new Comprehensive Plan for the Town of Ellettsville.  He also passed out documents for review to the members of the Planning and Zoning Commission and reminded everyone of the workshop that the Planning and Zoning Commission was having on November 8th.  The main goal of the new Comprehensive Plan is to replace the Comprehensive Plan adopted in 1963.




Mr. Bob Sowder presented a plan for an ATM machine at First and Temperance Street to the Planning and Zoning Board.  After discussion by the Board members, the audience, and Mr. Rick Coppock, Ellettsville Town Engineer, a motion was made by Frank Buczolich, seconded by David Drake to approve the ATM machine at First and Temperance.  There were three yea votes, three nay votes, and one abstention to the motion.  The motion, therefore, did not pass.


After more discussion between the Planning and Zoning Board members, Town Engineer Rick Coppock, and Mr. Sowder, a second motion was made by William Evans, seconded by Don Calvert, to address the issue at the special meeting scheduled for Nov. 8th.  Motion carried, 6-0.




The motion was made to approve the minutes of the October 4th, 2001 by Terry Baker, seconded by Frank Buczolich.  Motion carried, 7-0.




The motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Terry Baker, seconded by Frank Buczolich.  Motion carried 6-0.



_____________________________                          __________________________

David Drake, President                                              Frank Buczolich, Vice President


_____________________________                          __________________________

Geraldine McIntyre                                                          Terry Baker


_____________________________                          __________________________

Sandra Hash                                                                 Don Calvert                             



William Evans, Secretary