November 7, 2002


The Ellettsville, Indiana Plan Commission met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., Thursday, November 7, 2002. Members present were Frank Buczolich, President; David Drake, Vice-President; Geraldine McIntyre, Don Calvert, Sandra Hash and Terry Baker.  William Evans was absent.  Mr. Rick Coppock, Town Engineer and Deborah Hudson, Administrative Assistant to the Ellettsville Town Council were also in attendance at the meeting.  Frank Buczolich started the meeting by leading everyone with the Pledge of Allegiance.




Rick Coppock prepared a letter to Don Baugh at 5475 West State Road 46:


The Town of Ellettsville has received a complaint and has reviewed the above referenced property concerning filling in along the ditch adjacent to the west side of the property.  Any filling or grading on any land must first have obtained a grading plan approval by the Plan Commission as required by Section 830.45 (d) of the Ellettsville Town Code.  In addition this area is adjacent to a natural drainage way and may also require a permit from the Indiana Department of Natural Resources.  Therefore, no additional grading or filling will be allowed without obtaining the necessary permits and approvals. 


Rick verified he had visited the property and they had moved some dirt to enable a driving area around the building.


Sandra Hash moved to send the letter to Mr. Baugh concerning filling in along the drainage ditch.  Geraldine McIntyre seconded.  Motion carried 6-0.




Final Plat approval for Union Valley Farms Subdivision Section Two


Rick Coppock presented the request for the final plat approval.  After reviewing the information, Geraldine McIntyre moved to approve the final plat for the Union Valley Farms Subdivision Section Two.  Don Calvert seconded, motion carried unanimously by all members present.




The minutes of the August 1 meeting were unavailable due to the absence of the Secretary, William Evans.




The motion to adjourn was made by David Drake, seconded by Geraldine McIntyre.  Motion carried 6-0.  The meeting adjourned at 7:10 P.M.


A zoning ordinance workshop followed the regular meeting.  Bill Land presented each member with a copy of the new zoning ordinance.  He went over most of the ordinance with the group and requested they each read the material and e-mail suggestions and concerns to him.



_____________________________                          __________________________

Frank Buczolich, President                                              David Drake, Vice President         



 _____________________________                          __________________________

Geraldine McIntyre                                                   Terry Baker



_____________________________                          __________________________

Don Calvert                                                                  Sandra Hash                            




William Evans, Secretary