December 3, 2020

The Ellettsville, Indiana, Plan Commission met in regular session on Thursday, December 3, 2020, via Zoom meeting. Sandra Hash called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m. and Dan Swafford led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call: Members participating were: Sandra Hash, President; Terry Baker, Vice President; Don Calvert; David Drake; Pamela Samples; Dan Swafford and Pat Wesolowski. Kevin Tolloty, Planning Director; Denise Line, Secretary; and Darla Brown, Town Attorney; were also present.

Approval of the Minutes

Sandra Hash entertained a motion to table the minutes for the regular meeting on November 5, 2020. Pat Wesolowski so moved for approval and Dan Swafford seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Sandra Hash – yes; Terry Baker – yes; David Drake – yes; Pamela Samples – yes; Dan Swafford – yes; and Pat Wesolowski – yes. Motion carried.

Monthly Conflict of Interest Statement

Old Business

New Business

Discussion on the Town of Ellettsville Zoning Code

David Drake would like to add a section for time limits on development plans.

Sandra Hash would like to improve downward lighting and landscaping in the Town Code.

There were discussions on sidewalks and on-street parking,

Russ Ryle would like to know what other jurisdictions are doing concerning sidewalks and street widths. He is also concerned with the volume of impervious surfaces.

Planning Department Updates

Plan Commission Comments

Terry Baker reminded everyone that the next meeting is on January 7, 2021.

Privilege of the Floor

Adjournment

Sandra Hash entertained a motion to adjourn. Sandra Hash so moved. Terry Baker seconded. Roll call vote: Sandra Hash – yes; Terry Baker – yes; Don Calvert – yes; David Drake – yes; Pamela Samples – yes; Dan Swafford – yes; and Pat Wesolowski – yes. Motion carried.

Sandra Hash adjourned the meeting at 7:09 p.m.

Sandra Hash, President

Terry Baker, Vice President

Don Calvert

David Drake

Pamela Samples

Dan Swafford

Pat Wesolowski

Denise Line, Secretary